2024 Election



2/1/24: The nominations for the 2024 FRRS Election closed at midnight 1/31/24 and there have been no new nominees. Eugene Vicknair - Incumbent, Matt Elems - Incumbent and Steve Habeck - Incumbent remain the only nominees.

The Election Committee has declared a "White Ballot" for 2024. They plan to officially report this at the Board Meeting on February 10, 2024.

The three upcoming seats, presently being held by Matt Elems, Steve Habeck and Eugene Vicknair, are available for the June 2024 FRRS election. Nominations will open from January 1, 2024 through January 31, 2024. Nominations can be submitted by voting members of FRRS (IN WRITING) to the Nomination and Election Committee or personally delivered to the Election Committee. Email is an accepted form of written communication for the FRRS. Nominations received earlier than January 1, 2024, will not be accepted and will be rejected. Nominations received later than January 31, 2024, will not be accepted and will be rejected.

Any person eighteen (18) years of age or older who has been a FRRS member of a voting membership unit in good standing for a minimum of one (1) year at the date of the election or appointment shall be eligible to election or appointment as a director.

Please be sure to read the Election Policy at the bottom of the Membership web page (membership.WPLives.org) for additional dates and details if you might be interested in running for the FRRS Board in the 2024. If you have any questions about the election process, please feel free to contact the FRRS Elections Committee at election@wplives.org.

Official nominees for the 2024 FRRS Election as of 1/14/24:

Eugene Vicknair - Incumbent
Matt Elems - Incumbent
Steve Habeck - Incumbent



Updated - 2/2/24